General Update

So, it’s been a while. A really long while and I feel like a bit of a failed blogger but honestly, in wedding terms, not a lot is going on.

Obviously we are still talking about the wedding, we’ve even discussed and looked into a few venues but only in the sense that we have looked at them online and still we are talking all of the time about the small things.

The main issue for me especially at the moment is the money side of things. I’m lucky enough to have a job that I love but unlucky in that, at the moment, I am on a fixed term contract which means by the end of this week I will be unemployed for the summer, living on the hope that I’ll pass interview some time in July so I can start back in August. That coupled with the fact that I don’t get payed all that much means that for me, saving is impossible at the moment and that Sarah is having to pay for a lot more than she would if I was on more. I hate it and it’s making it increasingly difficult for me personally to think about ever being able to afford a wedding. But still, we know that we can do a lot of things ourselves/ know people who can help us keep the cost down. It’s just a matter of finding a venue that suits what we want which is proving difficult.

In other news we have had a new addition to our little family in the form of our little Faustus. Faustus is an axolotl. When people ask me to explain I say she is a fish with legs, she is in fact the un-evolved form of a Mexican Salamander. She lives in water like a fish and eats small fish, blood worms, earth worms and a selection of other lovely things. I think she is beautiful and I love her!

10376912_10152216344945875_4847853372482355353_n 10377167_10152209911610875_8397397254738382003_n 10505434_10152218643005875_4162008241605155996_n

She likes to hang out in the tops of her plants and they other day I caught her thinking she was Dita in the martini glass. She also likes to pop up to the top of the tank and then spread her legs right out so she can glide back down. We’ve had her a week tomorrow and I’ve probably spent at least thirty minutes in total every day since we got her sat in front of the tank. She’s no cat or dog and, as proven on Saturday night when I could have done with a cuddle but instead had to poop scoop the tank, she’s not the best companion but she has started to react to my voice and I feed her by hand. It’s actually just nice to have something to talk at when Sarah isn’t in the house!

I know that this isn’t much of a wedding update but I wanted to write a blog and although there isn’t a wedding yet there is other stuff going on in our lives that I wanted to share.

I’ll be back soon. I promise. But I can’t promise what with!

L

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jess says:

    I know I reacted in an odd way when you told me you were getting Faustus, but now I want to meet her… xx

Leave a Reply

