A Re-Introduction

So, it’s maybe been a while, or more than a while really. In the last blog I posted (almost two years ago shamefully) I’m quite sure that I promised to be better at this and I wasn’t. I’ve decided to start blogging again now because things are actually happening, we aren’t married, yet, but we have a date booked and I actually have things I can share here and talk about now!

reintro

Two years is a long time, we’ve both changed, Sarah has changed her job, I’ve got a new piece of metal in my face and we’ve both changed our hair more than once, the style of wedding we are having has also changed. We went through so many versions of our wedding that I’m not sure what number we are actually up to but we’ve found something we like and we are sticking to it. It might not be as big or as crazy as we had planned but the more I think about it the more I think that it couldn’t be more us.

That said, I’m ready to start blogging again and there’s already so much to talk about, buying wedding dresses (both of them), the awkward registry office meeting (where I managed to answer a question wrong) and all the little bits in between. So while I wont promise to be better, because lets face it, my promises in regards to this blog have been pretty unreliable thus far, I will say that I plan to write and write at length.

Until next time.

L

Leave a Reply

